June 5, 2023


stressful sport

Northeast Kansas High School Sports Awards: Spring sport nominees

4 min read

The Topeka-Capital Journal is happy to announce the nominees from the spring athletics for the 2022 Northeast Kansas Higher College Athletics Awards. The pink-carpet display will be held live on June 28 at the Topeka Carrying out Arts Middle commencing at 7:30 p.m. 

The occasion is generated in partnership with the Kansas State Treasurer and The University of Kansas Health Process St. Francis Campus. 

The show honors more than 200 high school athletes from across the place as perfectly as awarding players of the yr for more than 20 sporting activities. It will also include things like numerous important awards, like overall Women Athlete of the Yr, Boys Athlete of the Yr, Workforce of the 12 months, Mentor of the Calendar year and the Courage Award.

Northeast Kansas

Nominated athletes ought to sign up for the event at this web page. Each nominated athlete will acquire a person cost-free ticket for admittance to the exhibit. Additional tickets may well be acquired at this connection. All specifics, which include costume code, a lot more about the function and other details are offered at sportsawards.usatoday.com/kansas. 

Here are the nominees from the spring sporting activities: 


Robbie Bolin, Washburn Rural Large University — SR

Dagen Brewer, Seaman Higher University — SR

Maddox Burkitt, Lawrence Free of charge Condition Significant College — SR

Evan Gottstein, Perry-Lecompton Large University — SR

Brady Klotz, Royal Valley Significant School — SR

Daigan Kruger, Silver Lake Significant College — SR

Cord Perry, Oskaloosa Senior Superior College — SR

Trevor Schattily, Shawnee Heights Superior College — SR

Kaden Stones, Jefferson West Substantial School — SR

Kaden Walker, Silver Lake Higher School — JR

Caden Walker, Shawnee Heights Superior University — SR

Devin Watkins, Jefferson West Higher Faculty — SR

Boys Golfing

Bryce Badsky, Silver Lake Higher University — SO

Parker Crouch, Holton Significant University — JR

Giles Frederickson, Washburn Rural Substantial College — SR

Lucas Leonetti, Washburn Rural Superior School — SR

Alex Valdivia, Shawnee Heights Large College — JR

Gavin Wilhelm, Seaman Higher School — SR

Women Soccer

Reagan Allen, Washburn Rural Substantial Faculty — SR

Hailey Beck, Washburn Rural Higher School — JR

Madi Beeley, Lawrence Totally free Point out Substantial University — SR

CC Hammes, Hayden Catholic High School — SR

Tatum Hoge, Shawnee Heights Significant School — SR

Belle Kennedy, Washburn Rural Significant School — SR

Katherine Keys, Cair Paravel Latin Faculty — SO

Zahra Lewis, Cair Paravel Latin University — FR

Emily Loy, Shawnee Heights Higher Faculty — JR

Luxanna Sands, Topeka Large University — SR

Riley Smith, Baldwin Higher School — SR

Avery Zimmerman, Topeka High College — SO


Campbell Bagshaw, Washburn Rural Higher College — SR

Kira Baker, Eudora Superior University — SR

Taryn Burkhardt, Silver Lake Large University — SR

NiJa Canady, Topeka Superior Faculty — SR

Emerson Cope, Washburn Rural Large College — JR

Taylor Damme, Perry-Lecompton Large University — SO

Samantha Klotz, Royal Valley Large College — FR

Emma Mitchell, Rossville Senior Significant College — SO

Kinsey Perine, Rossville Senior Substantial School — SO

Harper Schreiner, Eudora Higher Faculty — SR

Carly Stuke, Hayden Catholic Superior Faculty — SR

Sadie Walker, Holton Superior Faculty — SR

Ladies Swimming & Diving

Mara Bare, Washburn Rural Significant University — JR

Brianna Devlin, Topeka Higher Faculty — JR

Gabby Grace, Seaman Large School — SR

Kadence Jeffries, Topeka West Significant College — SR

Makenna Pritchard, Washburn Rural Large Faculty — JR

Avery Walz, Seaman Substantial School — SO

Boys Tennis

Ian Cusick, Topeka West Superior Faculty — JR

Miles Cusick, Topeka West Significant Faculty — JR

Gus Glotzbach, Hayden Catholic Superior Faculty — SO

Michael Sandstrom, Hayden Catholic Significant University — JR

Jake Hedges, Lawrence No cost State Large College — SO

George Thornton, Lawrence Free Point out Superior Faculty — JR

Justin Kruse, Seaman Large College — SR

Jayden Rodriguez, Shawnee Heights Superior University — SR

Mason Theiu, Washburn Rural Superior College — SR

Girls Monitor & Discipline

Bethany Druse, Seaman Significant School — JR

Aubrey Duncan, Lawrence Cost-free Point out Higher School — JR

Briar Gillum, Rossville Higher College — SR

Cheyenne Hittle, Royal Valley Higher College — JR

Makinsey Jones, Topeka Wes
t Significant Faculty — JR

Janna Keltner, Eudora Superior College — FR

Diana Messick, Baldwin Significant University — SR

Kanyon Olberding, Jackson Heights Significant University — JR

Victoria Reed, Highland Park Significant Faculty — SO

Taylor Rottinghaus, Shawnee Heights Large University — SR

Taylin Stallbaumer, Seaman Superior School — SO

Marilena Zuniga, Topeka Superior Faculty — JR

Boys Track & Industry

Conor Dunback, Eudora Higher University — JR

Jackson Esquibel, Shawnee Heights Superior School — SO

Aaron Merritt, Seaman Large Faculty — SO

Jake Muller, Hayden Catholic Higher University — JR

Tanner Newkirk, Hayden Catholic Large Faculty — SR

Lenny Njorge, Topeka West Substantial Faculty — JR

Calvin Ogden, Royal Valley High University — SR

V’ante Peoples, Topeka Superior University — JR

Tre Richardson, Highland Park Large College — JR

Ben Shryock, Lawrence Totally free Point out Higher College — SR

Jeremiah Smith, Shawnee Heights Substantial Faculty — JR

Zach Sulzen-Watson, Washburn Rural Large College — SR

NOMINATED ATHLETES Be sure to Sign up Listed here

merrymonksaratoga.com | Newsphere by AF themes.